Solihull [sɒlɪˌhʌl] is a town in England in the UK. It counts 94,753 inhabitants (as of 2001) and is the seat of the Metropolitan Borough of Solihull with more than 200,000 inhabitants. The city is part of the metropolitan county of West Midlands, is part of the agglomeration of Birmingham with more than 2.6 million inhabitants and is situated between the cities of Birmingham and Coventry in the West to the East.