Grangemouth (Scottish Gaelic Inbhir Ghrainnse) is a place seaport in the Council Area Falkirk, Scotland. The former Scottish Burgh lies at the mouth of the River Carron on the banks of the Forth. The neighboring towns are Firth of Forth, Falkirk, Bo'ness and Stirling. The original name of the place was Camelon. With the start of construction of the Forth and Clyde Canal by Sir Lawrence Dundas the new district Camelons as Sealock should (German: sea lock) are named, but later they used the name Grange Burn Mouth, resulting to about 1,780 Grangemouth was. Although the place had earlier a port, but only in the 18th century, the town went through the sewer to economic growth at. 1963 it was concluded the now touristy reopened canal and filled for the section in Grangemouth. In the 100 years 1885-1985 the shipyard Grangemouth Dockyard Company existed. Today's economic life of the city is based mainly on the great local petrochemicals and the seaport. A remarkable fact is the demolition of the entire historic center of the town, which was largely completed in April of 2007. One last remnant was also demolished by 2010.
Copyrights 2017-2019. All rights reserved by: TripDron