Buckhurst Hill

Buckhurst Hill

Buckhurst Hill is an aboveground station London Underground in the Travelcard Zone 5 and is one of 14 outside of Greater London. It is located on Victoria Road in the village of Buckhurst Hill, in the district Epping Forest of the county Essex. In 2013, took 1.94 million passengers these of the Central Line station. The station was opened on 22 August 1856 by the Eastern Counties Railway (ECR), as part of the newly built route between Stratford and Loughton, who was nine years later extended until Ongar. In 1862, the ECR burst into the Great Eastern Railway (GER), who had rebuilt the station building 1,892th In 1923, the GER was acquired by the London and North Eastern Railway. After some structural adjustments underground Central Line sailed on 21 November 1948 for the first time the route. The station building has retained the ambience of the late Victorian era.

Hotels