The government Sousse (Arabic ولاية سوسة, DMG Wilaya Susa) is one of 24 provinces in Tunisia. It lies on the Mediterranean coast in the northwest of the country, covering an area of ​​2,669 square kilometers. The Nachbargouvernements are Nabeul in the north, Zaghouan in the northwest, southwest and Kairouan in Monastir Governorate in the southeast. From Mahdia Governorate in the south of Sousse is separated by a lake. The population is 622,100. The capital of the province is also called Sousse.