The governorate Ariana (Arabic ولاية أريانة, DMG wilāyat Ariyāna) is one of the 24 governorates of Tunisia. It is located in the north of the country and covers an area of ​​482 km ² (0.3\% of the state territory). The population is 510,500. Capital is the eponymous Ariana. The governorship was established in March 1983.Cities of the Gubernia: * Aryanah * Ettadhamoun * Kalâat el-Andalous * Raoued * Sidi Thabet * La Soukra