Sunne is a municipality (Swedish kommun) in the Swedish province of Värmland County and the historic province of Värmland. The capital of the municipality is Sunne. Since 1984, the municipality has awarded the annual Selma Lagerlöf Prize, which is worth 100,000 Swedish crowns, to authors who write in the tradition of Selma Lagerlof.