Raesfeld [raːsˌfɛlt] (Low German Raosfeld) is located in the region of Lippe-Issel-Lower Rhine in the northwest of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia and is a district municipality of the district Borken in the administrative district of Münster. The name Raesfeld stands for both the village itself and the entire community Raesfeld. Raesfeld is the only debt-free municipality in North Rhine-Westphalia since 1994.