The Baiyun District (Chinese 白云 区, Pinyin Báiyún Qū) is a district of the prefecture-free city of Guiyang, the capital of Guizhou Province in the southwest of the People's Republic of China. It has an area of ​​260 or 270.37 km ² and has about 172,500 inhabitants (2003). The seat of government is the large community Yanshan (艳 山镇).