Mureck (slow .: Cmurek) is a municipality in the district of Southeastern Styria in the state of Styria in Austria with 3567 inhabitants (as of January 1, 2016). It is located in the district of Feldbach. As of January 1, 2015, the former municipalities of Eichfeld and Gosdorf were incorporated as part of the municipal structural reform in Styria. The incorporation of the neighboring communities Eichfeld and Gosdorf in the community Mureck was based on a decision of the municipal council of June 27, 2013. The new community carries the name "Stadtgemeinde Mureck" on.