The district Innsbruck-Land is a political district of the Austrian province of Tyrol. It includes the statutory city of Innsbruck, is bordered to the west by the district Imst in the east on the Schwaz district, in the northern part of Bavaria (Garmisch-Partenkirchen) and in the south Tyrol (Wipptal district community). The seat of the district administration is in Innsbruck.