The district Dornbirn is an administrative district of the Austrian province of Vorarlberg. With an area of ​​120.93 square kilometers the municipality Dornbirn takes about 70\%, about 13\% Lustenau (22.26 square kilometers) and the municipality Hohenemser about 17\% (29.17 square kilometers) a total area of ​​the district. In the north and east of the district borders the district of Bregenz, on the south by the district Feldkirch and to the west by Switzerland.