Manly Council is a Local Government Area (LGA) in the Australian state of New South Wales. Manly belongs to the city of Sydney, capital of New South Wales. The area is 15 square kilometers and has about 40,000 inhabitants. Manly is located on the Pacific coast north of the mouth of Sydney Harbor at North Harbor about 10 km northeast of the city center. The area includes 19 districts: Balgowlah Heights, Clontarf, Dobroyd Head, Eastern Hill, Fairlight, Fairy Bower, Forty Baskets Beach, Little Manly, Manly, Manly East, Manly West, North Head, Seaforth, North Steyne, South Steyne and parts of Balgowlah, Balgowlah North, Bantry Bay and North Seaforth. The administrative headquarters of the Council is located in Manly on the coast.