Goulburn Mulwaree Council is a Local Government Area (LGA) in the Australian state of New South Wales. The area is 3,220 square kilometers and has about 27,500 inhabitants. The merger of the old LGA Goulburn City with parts of Mulwaree Shire 2004, the area still Greater Argyle said, but got the following year after protests its present name. Goulburn Mulwaree located about 95 km northeast of the Australian capital Canberra and 190 km south-west of Sydney in the southeastern region of the state. The area includes 42 districts and places, including Argyle, Bungonia, Goulburn, Lake Bathurst, Kenmore, Komungla, Marulan, Tallong, Tirrannaville, Towrang, Windellama, Yarra and part of Tarago. The seat of the Shire Council is located in the northern half of the LGA in Goulburn, which has about 21,500 inhabitants.