Glen Innes

Glen Innes Severn is a Local Government Area (LGA) in the Australian state of New South Wales. The area is 5,487 square kilometers and has about 8,650 inhabitants. Glen Innes Severn is located in the northeast of the country about 630 kilometers north of Sydney and 370 km south-west of Brisbane. The area includes 38 districts and towns, including Emma Ville, Furracabad, Glencoe, Glen Elgin, Glen Innes, Mount Mitchell, Red Range, Shannon Vale, Stonehenge, Tent Hill, Wellingrove, Wellington Vale and parts of Ben Lomond and Deepwater. The administrative headquarters of the Council is located in the town of Glen Innes, where about 5,200 people live.