Deniliquin Council is a Local Government Area (LGA) in the Australian state of New South Wales. The area is 130 square kilometers and has about 7,100 inhabitants. Deniliquin is located in the south of the state in the region around the Murray River about 540 km west of the Australian capital Canberra and 290 kilometers north of Melbourne. The area includes most of the city Deniliquin with the three districts Deniliquin, Deniliquin Deniliquin North and South. The seat of the Shire Councils located in the district Deniliquin.